Duchesne Soccer’s Rebecca Linck is bound for McKendree

Duchesne Soccer Defender Rebecca Linck already has a lot in common with some of the women she’ll call teammates at McKendree University starting next fall. After signing her letter of intent Wednesday, she’ll be one of 3 former Pioneers on the McKendree roster, who all won state championships together in high school, joining Meghan Neuner in this year’s recruiting class and Emma Dering from the 2015 class. Here’s why Linck’s joining them.

Biggest Factors: “It is close to home. I felt like the right fit when I visited. The school has a lot of tools for accounting. The coaches have a very good program and I think I would fit perfectly in it.”

Other Schools Considered: Missouri Southern University

Say Thanks: “I would like to thank my parents for supporting through all of my years of sports. Especially the last 15 years of my soccer career and letting me have the privilege of playing on select for those years. Also I would like to thank my select coach Tim Amlong. He has taught me everything from the basics to how to play the game the right way. Also I would like to thank my high school coach Patrick Turner for teaching me new ways to look at the game and different ways to interrupt situations on the field in a more simple manner.”

 

Aside | This entry was posted in girls soccer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

