Keenan Agnew to keep family pipeline to SIU going

Three years after a member of the Agnew family last suited up for the Southern Illinois Salukis, another will take to the field for the Salukis this fall. DeSmet Jesuit Defensive Tackle Keenan Agnew will follow through on his verbal pledge to the school Wednesday and sign a letter of intent. He breaks it all down for us here.

If you’re signing on Wednesday, add your story here

Biggest Factors: “I just felt at home there. The coaches treated me like family. Both of my older brothers went to SIUC (Ray and Malcolm), so it was a place I’m familiar with.”

Other Schools Considered: Holy Cross, SEMO, Western Illinois, Air Force, Bowling Green

Say Thanks: Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior, my parents, my coaches, my teammates

Final Thoughts on the process: “It was stressful at times, but at the end of the day it was all worth it.”

Aside | This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

