National Signing Day: Nashville HS RB signs with McKendree

National Signing Day is here….and we’re happy to provide a forum for student-athletes to share their signing day story, and how they got here. Here’s what Hunter Schultze, a senior running back at Nashville (IL) HS said about his journey, which will continue next fall at McKendree University

I believe I reached this point due to my hard work and dedication to the game of football.  I was able to reach this point mainly because of the coaching staff at Nashville high school and the teammates I was fortunate enough to play with throughout my high school career.   Tim Kuhn became head coach during the summer before my freshman year and he played a HUGE impact on the type of player that I am today as well as the man that I am shaping in to be. My first two years at Nashville we struggled and went 2-7.  During my junior year all the players had bought in to the program and we never looked back from there.  The leadership of the seniors my junior year was outstanding and that carried over to my senior year.  I would like to thank the offensive lines I had over the years for the outstanding blocks they made for me as well as the quarterbacks who made good reads and delivered the ball to me in space and gave me the opportunity to make plays.  I would also like to thank the entire coaching staff at Nashville for never giving up on me and for always pushing me to be my best.  I would also like to thank the community of Nashville for always supporting our football team through good times and bad.  I can’t say enough about the support given by the community of Nashville.  I also tore my ACL during my 8th grade year playing basketball and would like to thank my surgeon Dr. Richard Lehman for repairing my ACL and the entire staff at the Athletic Therapy Center in Belleville, Illinois for pushing me hard in therapy and getting me back to playing sports again.  I considered other schools such as Lindenwood-Belleville and Miliken.  However, McKendree University was the place for me and I realized that the day that I stepped on campus.  I am ready to get to work and am very excited to see what the future has in store for me.

Want to share your signing day story? Email stlprepsemail@gmail.com
+
Aside | This entry was posted in Football, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

