The Moore Report: 7 Weeks After Surgery

Duchesne’s Alex Moore filed this update this week, continuing to share his personal journey back from knee surgery. While his Pioneer basketball teammates are getting ready to start the season, Moore’s work to get back following an injury playing football is showing progress.

If you’re a St. Louis area high school athlete or coach and have a story to tell, we want to help you share it. Email stlprepsemail@gmail.com.

November 16

It is now seven weeks since my knee surgery. I went to see the doctor today and was given a good report in that I am ahead of the game in most areas of my rehab. A good thing that happened is that I got rid of my initial brace that restricted a lot of my movement and now have a smaller less restrictive brace. I still have a lot of work to do, but it was nice to get a positive report.

I’ve gained a lot of respect for thsoe who have had to sit out with major injuries, you never realize how difficult it is physically and mentally to be sidelined until you experience it.

The doctor said that there is a possibility I might be able to begin running and jumping in a month if I continue at this rate.

Previous Posts:

The Moore Report: When the Injury Starts To Feel Real

The Moore Report: Goals Through Pain

Duchesne’s Moore Begins Road To Recovery

Alex Moore Injury Rehab: One Week After Surgery

Alex Moore’s Journey: ‘The Rest Is Up To Me’

Aside | This entry was posted in Boys Basketball, Football and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

