Sutton Cements Letter Of Intent With Texas and All-America Status

Parkway North Senior Alecia Sutton has a lot to be thankful for as we head into Thanksgiving week. She has signed her letter of intent to attend the University of Texas and the Point Guard has been named as one of 20 members of a Pre-Season All American team by American Family Insurance.sutton

We asked Sutton to share her thoughts about the end of her recruiting process.

It feels great to be a Texas Longhorn, its a big relief. An even bigger relief after the day I committed. I’m glad I get to spend the next 4 years getting better and learning more about the game with Coach Karen Aston and the rest of the coaching staff and players. I can’t thank my dad enough for pushing me and getting me through this whole recruiting process, he’s been a big part of this whole thing. Definitely a great feeling signing my National Letter of Intent today in front of my school. Which was a really big crowd and I can’t thank them enough for supporting me today. Everyone has been very supportive in such a big day like this. There’s no better feeling than knowing where you want to go to school for the next 4 years.

This entry was posted in Girls Basketball and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

