Lutheran North’s Dickson Signing With Tulsa, Ready For Rival UCONN

We’re happy that STL Preps is the place student-athletes are choosing to tell their stories, especially as part of Wednesday’s start of the early signing period in a variety of sports, including college basketball. Lutheran North’s Renetha Dickson checked in with us about her decision to sign with Tulsa.
“First and foremost I want to thank my Mom, Dad and mentor for always being there with me when I made the decision of picking my school.
They had some say so but it was mostly up to me. It is an honor to have the opportunity to be able to sign to a Division 1 University. It means a lot to me to be in this situation! There are a lot of athletes who play high school sports and do not get this opportunity that I have right now and it is a blessing. Me making my decision to select the University of Tulsa included three major things .
First, I felt that Tulsa was the school for me because it was family oriented and everyone around made sure you felt at home and welcomed. Second, the academics are at the upmost level to prepare me for a life after basketball. Third, the level of competitiveness on the women’s basketball program caught my attention and made me truly feel we might be the group to finally defeat UCONN!
All of these things are major to me and Tulsa had every single option that I wanted in a school! So I am proud to extend my high school career onward to being a Division 1 athlete at the University of Tulsa!! Go Hurricane!! “
Dickson averaged 18.9 points, 3.3 rebounds, 2.6 steals and 2.7 assists for Lutheran North last season.
Aside | This entry was posted in Girls Basketball and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

