Kirkwood’s Jordan Roundtree On Signing With Mizzou: ‘My Dream School’

Editor’s Note: Wednesday marks the start of the November early period for high school seniors to sign their letters of intent. The period is primarily dedicated to basketball student-athletes, although not entirely so. STL Preps is happy to publish the thoughts and reflections of all St. Louis area signees. We begin with Kirkwood Senior Guard Jordan Roundtree, who is signing with the University of Missouri, where her father also played basketball for the Tigers.

“I’m sure all the kids signing can relate when I say this day is what we’ve worked day in and day out for so its a very special feeling. Mizzou has always been home to me and even though all the schools that recruited me were amazing, Mizzou was going to be hard to beat. It’s nice to follow in my dad’s footsteps and live out my dream at my dream school. I’m very excited to play under Coach Pingeton and her staff, they’re already like family to me and we have a great relationship even outside of basketball.

In regards to this senior season, my team and I have already made huge changes and have worked on many things that will help us fulfill our goals. We have huge goals and aspirations so we have to work extremely hard to get there. We’re trying to take things day by day but we’re all on the same page this year and ready to get after it.”

Follow STL Preps On Twitter

Like STL Preps on Facebook

Aside | This entry was posted in Girls Basketball, recruiting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

