Hazelwood Central’s Steven Holloway Signing On With Columbia College Hoops

The Hazelwood Central Boys basketball program has several players who will be on court at the next level, including point guard Steven Holloway, who is signing with Columbia College on Wednesday. Holloway talks about his decision, and what’s ahead for his squad this coming season:

“A big reason why I chose columbia was because of coach (Bob) Burchard! He is a great coach he has 600 plus wins in his coaching career and also helped coach previous usa national teams ! One thing he said that stood out to me was he pushes his players to be the best they can be as a player and also as a man!

I’d like to thank my high school coaches Josh Martin and Brandon Gilmore as they put in alot of time and effort working with me on my game and pushing me to be the best! I would also like to thank my parents for supporting me all my life when it comes to anything!  Especially my dad who never let me give up or quit even when things got hard! This season is my last year playing high school basketball, me and my teammates (Xavier Sneed, Dominique Dobbs)  are looking to go out with a bang!! We’re practicing everyday 6 days a week, building are team chemistry , getting stronger and smarter! Our saying is “why not us ?”  Meaning people may count us out for whatever reason but we stick together as a family and work hard to achieve our end goal! And thats winning state and coming out on top because you can achieve anything with hard work”

If you’re a St. Louis area high school athlete or coach and have a story to tell, we want to help you share it. Email stlprepsemail@gmail.com.

Aside | This entry was posted in Boys Basketball and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

