The Moore Report: When The Injury Starts To Feel Real

Editor’s Note: November 2nd is the day that athletes in winter sports in Missouri have been waiting for since the previous spring. It is the first day of practice for winter sports, like basketball and wrestling. In the latest installment of the Moore Report, Duchesne’s Alex Moore writes about how almost a full two months since a football knee injury, the impact is just now being driven home.

November 2, 2015

Today was the day that everything became real. Monday, November 2nd, the first day of high school basketball season and the first time I have to sit out of a practice in my four years as a member of the Duchesne basketball program.  My progress at physical therapy has continued as I am now at a 121 degree knee bend, walking with no crutches, and driving again. I will continue to do everything I can to get back on the court sooner than later, but the next few weeks are going to be the most difficult so far in my rehab process as I watch my team prepare for the upcoming season without me. The reality remains that I may not be suiting up for my senior season as a Duchesne Pioneer but that doesn’t mean that I’m not going to contribute to my team or that I won’t step back on the court again.

Previous Posts:

The Moore Report: Goals Through Pain

Duchesne’s Moore Begins Road To Recovery

Alex Moore Injury Rehab: One Week After Surgery

Alex Moore’s Journey: ‘The Rest Is Up To Me’

 If you’re a St. Louis area high school athlete or coach and have a story to tell, we want to help you share it. Email stlprepsemail@gmail.com.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Moore Report: When The Injury Starts To Feel Real

  1. Pingback: The Moore Report: 7 Weeks After Surgery | STL Preps

Leave a Reply

