Bowling Green’s Kaeden Jenkins Reflects On Game He’ll Never Forget

We’ve arrived at Week 6 of the high school football season in Missouri, and if you’re looking for a pick to click, it would be hard to argue against going with Bowling Green HS Running Back Kaeden Jenkins.

 

Jenkins exploded last week against Clopton Elsberry, rushing 27 times for 326 yards and 7 TDs in the first half, before picking up an 8th on a blocked punt en route to a mind-numbing 84-52 win for the Bobcats.

“My main goals going into this season were to get the best out of myself and my team. Our main goal as a team is always to play our best football and go as far as we can in the playoffs. We strive to play hard every down and improve each game in every aspect. We’ve gone 3-2 to start out the season, but the improvement has been tremendous even though we still have a long way to go. Friday night happened due to great execution as a team,” he wrote to STL Preps, adding that it was his offensive line’s great play that allowed him to make into the opposing secondary.

“Once I was able to read my block and get into open space the plays just started to happen. I did not plan on scoring so much, but when the game time situation calls for it, I will do as much as I can to help my team get the W. I knew it was going to be a special night after the first quarter. Offensively we seemed unstoppable and it ended up being a night I’ll never forget.”

Aside | This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

