McKissic Aims To Prove SLUH Jr. Bills Want More Next Season

When last we caught up with Brandon McKissic, the Sophomore guard had lead the Saint Louis University High Jr. Bills to its first district title in a generation with a dramatic buzzer-beater against Webster Groves all en route to a Final Four trip to Columbia. He checked in this week with a look at what was new on the recruiting front and how he’s preparing for his junior year.

 

“Good to talk to STLPreps again. So far this offseason has gone pretty well for me. Ive been playing my second year with the St. Louis Eagles (16U) and even though we are struggling, I’m still developing as a player. Now, June is here, I’m back with my team the SLUH Jr. Bills. We are working hard this summer.

Coach always tells us not to be satisfied with 4th. Trust me, we aren’t. We’ve been grinding it out at the FieldHouse and I like what I’m seeing out of my team. We head down to Kansas for the team camp in couple weeks so we can begin to prepare for the big dance again. Even though we lost a vital piece to our team last year, Hunter Schmidt, we have players coming in that will help fill that gap.

Recruiting is starting to come in now, SLU is actively recruiting me now. Which I like because I wouldn’t mind being a Billiken. The coaching staff is really nice and I’ve created friendships with some of them. But anyways, I look forward to rest the of the Summer Basketball Circuit and then this upcoming high school season. It should be a lot of fun and competition this year!”

Want to share your offseason story with us? Email stlprepsemail@gmail.com

Aside | This entry was posted in Boys Basketball and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

