Francis Howell D-Lineman Talks Nike Combine, Recruiting

Editor’s Note: It is good to be back in the blogging saddle after a tumble left me with a broken bone in my left arm. Still in rehab mode, but I’ll try to get more content posted as we go along.

We have an update from Francis Howell Defensive Lineman Dirion Hutchins, who told us about his first college offer a few weeks ago. Here’s what’s happened since

Hey it’s Dirion Hutchins from Francis Howell… so Friday March 13 went down to Texas early in the morning and I didn’t get there till about 6-7pm. March 13 was the actual normal Nike sparq combine I received an overall rating 79.11. I ran a 4.94 40, also 4.60 shuttle, jumped a 33.6 vertical, and had a power ball throw of 35.0ft.  By the end of the day I was surprised to hear I was invited the the Nike open Regionals on Sunday March 15th. Keep in mind at this time I didn’t even know what The Opening was, so I was blessed to be invited and very excited. That night I got a good night sleep so I would be prepared in the morning. Next day I went to the place where it was held and just did my best. My 40 was 4.94, jumped a 33 inch vert, ran a 4.51 shuttle, and threw the ball 33.5ft. After we finished the combine part of the camp we headed to our individual groups where I met the best high school player and the best coach which were retired NFL players. We did 1 v 1s which is OL vs DL. To me I felt like no one could block me I was getting around every lineman I went against. Overall I had a great experience in Texas and I can honestly say I’m truly blessed.

Hutchins tells STL Preps he’ll attend the Black and Gold scrimmage at the University of Missouri April 18 and also attend Junior Days at Northern Iowa April 11 and Western Illinois April 24.

Want to share your recruiting journey with us? Email stlprepsemail@gmail.com

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

