Francis Howell’s Hutchins Gets First Offer

Thanks to Twitter, we find out pretty quickly when a student-athlete has received a college scholarship offer, but when we saw this one, from Francis Howell’s Dirion Hutchins, it struck a chord because it was his first offer.

Hutchins, a rising senior defensive end, had 67 tackles and four sacks in 2014 for the Vikings. He attended the University of Missouri’s Junior Day recruiting weekend and as of a few weeks ago, had never been in contact with South Dakota State until the last 2-3 weeks. Fast forward to this weekend, when he was invited up for SDSU’s Junior Day.

“It was a great feeling of being offered by SDSU,” Hutchins wrote. “Just back home from their JR. Day and coach Nic McKissic-Luke had me sit down with my parents and give him a call around 5pm. Hearing the news that I was offered felt amazing. I’ve always dreamed of playing college football. After seeing their facilities I knew that SDSU would be a great place to play. Now that I have this offer under my belt I hope more offers start coming in. I know that I will have to stay humble and be thankful for every offer I get no matter what school. I am absolutely so thankful for this offer.”

There could be competition in the Dakotas for Hutchins, who said he plans a visit to North Dakota State soon.

Aside | This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Francis Howell’s Hutchins Gets First Offer

  1. Gary Easter says:

    Keep up the GREAT WORK!!!

  2. Pingback: RECRUITING NOTEBOOK: Commitments, Summer Camp Plans & New Offers | STL Preps

Leave a Reply

