Class of 2016: Ft. Zumwalt East LB Dominique Thornhill

With National Signing Day free and clear for the prep football class of 2015, we’re turning our focus to the class of 2016 and beyond. Student-athletes have an open invitation to tell us what’s going with their recruiting process and getting prepared for next season. The latest to take us up on the offer is Ft. Zumwalt East LB Dominique Thornhill.

My Sophomore year, I came to Fort Zumwalt East after tearing my ACL freshmen year at St. Charles West. Coming to work in Coach Scott Eacret’s system of defense was very different for me. Just as any newcomer goes through, I didn’t get much action because they couldn’t really find where I fit in our defense.

My junior year was a BIG year for me but I faced some family issues in the beginning and I missed the first game of action. I ended up moving from Leo Linebacker(3-4 outside linebacker) to Mike Linebacker (Heavy blitzing linebacker).

Be sure to like STLPreps on Facebook

Class of 2016: Wentzville Holt QB Emilio Monsivais

As a team we did good, but not satisfied. Losing to a good Fort Zumwalt North in QuaterFinals of playoffs.

I have spoken to some local DIII schools, spoken to/caught the eye of Syracuse and Ball State, and plan to keep going. Also, received an invite to the Rivals Football Camp and Combine also! I plan to take some visits and more camps to get my name out there to some of the bigger schools. Praying the recruiting process begins to pick up after next season.

This upcoming 2015 season will be a strong year for us as we have a strong senior group of guys. Playing so long with eachother, our bond has gotten stronger as we ALWAYS push eachother everyday in the classroom, weight room, and the field. We’re naturally competitive. Be on the look out for ME and my TEAM in the 2015-2016 season. MARK MY WORDS!

 

Want to share your recruiting story? email: stlprepsemail@gmail.com

Aside | This entry was posted in Football and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

