Duchesne Forward Signs With Missouri Valley College

Samantha Starostki is another in a long line of Duchesne soccer athletes graduating this year who will play on the pitch in college. She told us about her decision to continue her career.

School: Missouri Valley College.

Biggest Factors in decision: It’s far enough from home but close enough to come home it I wanted to; they have a good athletic training program; I like that it’s a small school; they have a good soccer team and the coach is nice

Other schools considered: Lewis and Clark and William Woods

Who would you like to thank? “I would like to thank my mom, dad, family, and friends for always coming out and supporting me throughout the years. I would like to especially thank my mom because she has coached me for 12 years and has helped me become the player I am today. I would also like to thank Coach Turner and Coach Jen for pushing me to be the best I can be and for also helping me become a better player.”

Aside | This entry was posted in College Soccer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Duchesne Forward Signs With Missouri Valley College

  1. Congrats Sam (& Kim), we know how hard you’ve worked over all these years and it’s all fallen into place now!! EnJoY yourself at school, but BE SMART, WORK HARD & PLAY HARD!! We KNEW you’d do well!!! ❤️, The Claytons

Leave a Reply

