‘Future Star’ Madeline Cowell Signs With Missouri Western

Madeline Cowell is another Duchesne Pioneer girls soccer player with a future at the next level. Cowell, who was named a “Future Star” by the St. Louis Soccer Hall of Fame, is a big part of the class of 2015 trying to win a third straight state title. Here’s what the midfielder/defender had to say about the decision to attend Missouri Western.

Biggest Factors in Decision: I was very impressed with the campus, the nursing program, and the soccer program.

Other schools considered: University of Evansville and Dominican University-Chicago

Who would you like to thank? “My parents for being my biggest fans, driving me to practices, games, and tournaments, and for supporting me in everything I do; Coach Nitsch, Coach Steve, Coach Chet, and Coach Pat for helping me and motivating me to be the best soccer player that I can be.”

 

 

Aside | This entry was posted in College Soccer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

