Eureka Defender Colenburg Signs With Bellarmine University

Eureka’s Mikayla Colenburg is the second soccer player in the St. Louis area to tell us about plans to attend Bellarmine University, joining Chaminade goalkeeper Zachary Pogue who signed with the men’s team. Here’s her chance to share the decision in her own words.

School: Bellarmine University

Biggest Factors in Decision: “It has a good soccer program, the campus is fantastic, and the team is talented and really nice.”

Other schools considered: Kentucky Weslyan and Lewis University

Who would you like to thank? “I would like to thank my parents, my siblings, my grandparents, my aunts, uncles, and cousins. Most of all though, I would like that thank my coaches for making me into the soccer player that I am.”

Anything else you’d like to add about the process? “I am so excited to start the next chapter of my life with an amazing set of girls and a wonderful coaching staff.”

Aside | This entry was posted in College Soccer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

