Lindenwood Lions Land St. Dominic Safety

The growing college program in St. Charles County didn’t have to go far to find help in the defensive backfield in the class of 2015, landing St. Dominic’s Gary Ernest on National Signing Day. Here’s why Ernest told us he decided to become a Lion.

School: Lindenwood University

Biggest Factor in Decision: “I loved the coaching staff and atmosphere at Lindenwood. It felt like home when I stepped on campus. I also felt like I was their guy and not just another player.”

Other Schools Considered: Missouri State, Western Illinois, Indiana State, Northwest Missouri State

Who do you want to thank? “I would like to thank my parents and all the coaches over the years. Especially my two new coaches this year, Blake Markway and Justin Gage. They helped me become not only a better player but a better man. And finally Coach Ross, Coach Bortle, and Coach Maugeri over at Lindenwood for giving me such a wonderful opportunity.”

Anything else to add about the process? “I enjoyed the process and was very blessed to have been able to take part in it.”

You can continue to submit your college commitment information here until the end of February.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

