Hazelwood West Safety Commits To Nebraska-Kearney

The new coaching staff at the University of Nebraska-Kearney clearly sees St. Louis as a place to rebuild and reload. The school will have three recruits in this year’s class all from the area. Here’s how Hazelwood West Safety Rakid Hill explains his decision, in his own words.

School: Nebraska-Kearney

Biggest Factors In Decision: “Great new coaches and a lot of opportunities. We’re going to be big in a year or two.”

Other schools considered: Nevada (Reno), Northern Illinois, and Missouri S&T

Who would you like to thank? “I would like to thank god first. Then my wonderful parents Kenya Bayless, and Greg Hill. My Step-Mom Lizette Hill as well. Along with every coach that has ever out effort into training me and bettering my craft. All in all I would like to point out Coach Carl Reed who took me in late notice and showed me how to play a higher level of football.”

Is there anything else you want to add about this process? “Recruiting is stressful, I’m glad that the right place came to me.”

We love hearing from all the student-athletes in the St. Louis region who will be taking their talents to the next level. You can continue to submit your information here until the end of February.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hazelwood West Safety Commits To Nebraska-Kearney

  1. Pingback: Media mentions, week of February 8 | 40 South News

Leave a Reply

